Wonder Girls

16 02 2008

I have a great tendency to OCD over things. About a week or two ago my focus shifted on the relatively new Korean girl group, Wonder Girls. So nowadays I listen to a bunch of Wonder Girls song while I pathetically try to go to sleep or write an expos paper and watch a bunch of random clips and whatnot too. Hell, Sun Ye (the leader) is in my banner right now.

Wonder Girls

So they debuted last year around this time with Irony and were a quiet hit from what I understand. It was like two weeks ago that I heard their song playing at the campus center for the new year event. Then I remembered what my friend told me about them and how they’re like mega popular because of “Tell Me”. And they are… So I went and listened to them. And the rest is history. So let me take a quick analysis of them. There are five members, So Hee, Sun Mi, Sun Ye, Yoo Bin, and Ye Eun (Hyun Ah used to be a member but for the purpose of the review I will omit her since I barely know much about her). Before you people complain about how bad the pictures are, I’m still getting used to the parameters and whatnot, so you can just view the image if you want to see it in its original size.

Wonder Girls

So these are the WONDER GIRLS!!!
From left to right we have Ye Eun (I like her 2nd best maybe?), Sun Mi (I never notice her), Sun Ye (my favoriteeee ❤ yay!!!), Yoo Bin (hotpants haha), So Hee (the most popular of em all… go figure I don’t like her too much). There’s a watermark embedded in there already so credit to them. So let’s start looking at it one by one.

Ye Eun

Ye Eun

Ye Eun! She is the 3rd or 2nd oldest member of Wonder Girls now (haven’t memorized the birthdates yet, shame on me right ^_~). She’s a smartie too! ^__^ She’s even been accepted to a university in Korea (I’m inclined to believe it’s reputable since it’s already in an Asian country you know…). Ye Eun has this unique look, she certainly looks the oldest of the girls. She has this real mature look I guess. But she can sing and has a nice voice too. I like hearing her voice better compared to some other girls like… say Sayumi and goddang Koharu. This is just some random picture I digged up and the only one I was satisfied with. Look she has a hint of orange on her! So she’s pretty cool. In fact, she can somewhat speed talk (youtube it! You know you want to ^_~).

Yoo Bin

 

Yoo Bin

Yoo Bin is the rapper of the group. And because she’s the rapper and she’s ghetto and whatnot, she always wear hotpants. But Yoo Bin has a pretty cool voice. She also looks pretty cute too. Surprisingly, for being so ghetto, she’s really cute. Oh and don’t get let the cute act get you, she’s really for sex appeal too. I mean… come on… hotpants… So Yoo Bin gets thumbs up in my book.

Sun Mi

Sun Mi

Sun Mi… Supposedly she’s mad weird and amusing. Kinda reminds me of Konno… But uhhh I don’t really ever notice her. And I get REALLY annoyed at her Tell Me promotional picture. Plus her lips look kinda big. So not much to say about her… 😦

So Hee

So Hee
Little dumpling So Hee. She’s pretty and cute, I’ll give her that. But (I’m not going to say she can’t sing for her life because that describes Kusumi Koharu) she can’t sing very well. Watch her in live performances, her voice is clearly… something else. But she is the most popular of the Wonder Girls, especially due to her performance in “Tell Me” (see “Omana”). The Omana O.O is her specialty…
Sun Ye
Sun Ye
My personal favorite, the leader of Wonder Girls, Sun Ye. She’s really pretty (has sex appeal as well) and can also be cute. The three qualities all in one. She can sing too! And dance… What else? Unfortunately it looks like she was’t accepted to the university of her choice. Oh well, next year Sun Ye! You’ll get it then. Might I add, that I identify Sun Ye as Wonder Girls and not So Hee. Sun Ye is just so much cooler…
Sun Ye
Sun Ye
Recognize the first pic there? ^_^ Yea, Sun Ye is quite a beauty. As a treat we’ll just leave off with some more pictures, yayyyy!
Wonder Girls
I like Sun Ye’s wink. I hate Yoo Bin’s dumb looking wig.
Irony Orange
Hyun Ah is here instead of Yoo Bin because this was back in the old days before Yoo Bin. Look, ORANGE!!!
Wonder Girls
What dorky looking girls… But then again I do like dorky looking girls XD.
Actions

Information

2 responses

16 02 2008
miraj

Sun Ye is madd pretty.

Its almost unfair! her bf is lucky, i guess.

16 02 2008
Shell

Sun Ye doesn’t look like a doggie here! Those other pictures must just being trying to make the dog look like her.

Now your blog is famous? lol

Leave a Reply

