Bikkuri Survey

29 06 2008

Hey everyone, I’ve been a bit busy with work and other things in life so I haven’t been able to post as much.  But here’s another J-pop survey while I scramble to write up an actual post about something. But you know this is still related to the aim of this blog. So today while doing my IW run, I ran into Celestia’s survey on J-pop feelings and I feel like answering it, so here we go!

1. You have found a magical J-pop genie who will grant you one J-pop related wish (so no wishing for a million dollars or world peace or anything like that). It can be virtually anything as long as it’s directly related to J-pop, and don’t worry, because this is the nice sort of genie, not the kind who will try to find a loop-hole and screw up your wish. So, what do you wish for???

Wow, this is a really hard question… If I really think about it though, I’d wish for Ayu to have an everlasting successful career. But that just sounds kinda dumb… She’s been pretty successful and I imagine she will be until she retires one day. So I guess, I wish for the overall happiness I get from J-pop to continue over the years. Because lord knows how disappointed I am when people get boyfriends, graduate, and so on… How corny of me…

2. Is there any J-pop artist or group who seriously pisses you off? If yes, who, and why?

Hmm, let’s see… Kusumi Koharu’s voice really annoys me. That’s all I can think of at the moment. She’s kinda pretty, but her voice REALLY annoys me.

3. Who do you think is the sexiest japanese singer out there?

Uhhh Koda Kumi belongs in this category. I don’t think anyone beats her.

4. How about the cutest?

Kago Ai. She’s gone now but she’ll still remain in my heart as my favorite H!P member. And she was definitely the cutest then. If we’re talking presently (as Aibon has lost a lot of her cute charm over the years) then I might say one of the C-ute girls, probably Hawagari Mai or Suzuki Airi.

5. Best personality?

Umeda Erika! Quirky, cute, lovable, funny, absent-minded. I love it.

6. If given the opportunity, would you rather date person 3, person 4, or person 5?

Koda Kumi would be so awkward… I think Kago is more friend material. But Umeda Erika would be a fun date ^_^

7. You work for a Japanese music magazine, and you have the opportunity to interview your favorite artist or group. What are a couple of the questions you want to ask them?

I can imagine most of the questions I’d want to ask, have already been asked at some point. I really can’t think of anything to ask at the moment. If it didn’t offend them, I’d like to ask Morning Musume questions about their current status (as compared to Golden Era).

8. What’s the best (J-pop) song to listen to when you are really sad?

There are a lot of ballad songs that just totally fit the mood when you’re sad. Ayumi Hamasaki’s “HANABI ~episode II~” and “forgiveness” are two of my favorites. Also, Utada Hikaru’s “Letters”, is amazing.

9. When you’re really happy?

“Greatful days” by Ayumi Hamasaki. “Minimoni. Jankenpyon” and “Lucky Cha Cha Cha” by Minimoni. “Mikan” by Morning Musume

10. Do you often sing along to your favorite songs?

Not really.

11. How about dance?

Sometimes. Some songs just totally deserve dancing when listening to it. Like Ookina Ai De Motenaishite… XD

12. Artistic integrity question!! If someone offerred to pay you for blogging, but they were allowed to censor some of your opinions or veto some of your blogging ideas, would you do it?

No. I blog because of my freedom of my thoughts and words that actually end up appearing. It wouldn’t be fun to know that I was held back by someone other than myself.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

