Song of the Week 006 – LALALA Shiawase no Uta

22 12 2008

For Monday we have a sugoi genki song, “LA LA LA Shiawase no Uta” by the ever kawaii Hello! Project group, C-ute. I forgot the reason but somewhere along the way I started getting into C-ute around the release of Namida no Iro. So I’ll highlight an interesting song from them.

cover_lalalashiawasenouta02

This song is absolutely bursting with C-uteness and happiness. After all this is C-ute we’re talking about. The costumes look relatively simple and the song is simple too. I like the dance for this song. It’s waving your hands but the other half of the girls wave their hands down too (it makes me think of sweeping the floor XD). My three favorites are present and they look cute. I think this song is perfect as one of their anthems.

What can I say about this song? “LA LA LA Shiawase no Uta” is an incredibly genki song. It’s not too old of a single but compared to more recent songs (Namida and Forever for example) it is definitely more fitting of their image. After all they are called C-ute. This song was actually performed at Kohaku sometime ago so that actually makes this song quite a highlight. I recall reading a lot about how people don’t think this song is very fitting for a single. I think it is. I think it should be one of C-ute’s definitive songs. After all it was even redone as a WonderfuL Hearts song for the Wonderful Hearts concert and the Pucchi Best 9 album.

Actions

Information

One response

14 01 2011
The Three Metalheads » Blog Archive » Top 5 H!P guilty pleasures

[…] Siggy of Conflict Productions just chose this song as their song of the week. My opinion of it is going to be a little bit different. […]

Leave a Reply

