Song of the Week 009 – Hoshi no Hitsuji Tachi

9 02 2009

Alas, I write a post! I am alive. To tell you the truth, I wanted to write but just didn’t for most of today. Well, I should say yesterday, since it is now Monday. I have a class in a little less than 7 hours. But I’m staying up listening to a live audio feed of COT4 since my roommate is there and he’s STILL in the running, so I feel like being a good roommate and listening and cheering him on. I know that has nothing to do with the song of this week. So without further adieu, this song is a song I’ve just been listening to a lot lately.

Buono’s “Hoshi no Hitsuji Tachi” has been playing on repeat on Winamp a lot, over the past couple days.

img20090202173840248

“Hoshi no Hitsuji Tachi” by Buono!

God, I should be getting sleep. This song kinda has a sweet dreamy feel to it. What I like about this song is that Airi opens this song. That sticks out to me a lot. Because I like Sakura Chirari and she opens the song there. Momo doesn’t sound so high-pitched in this song so her voice is bearable for me. But really this song really sounds dreamy. I’m attracted to this since Buono! usually has energetic rock-ish songs.

Their voices really sound good in this song and this has actually easily become one of my favorite songs. I like the harmonizing in the background too, you don’t really hear that a lot in H!P songs. I’m so used to hearing scary Tsunku background vocals its hard to believe that he’s not here.

Actually… I just really like listening to this song on the bus while I try to catch up on the massive amounts of sleep I keep losing. It’s really that dreamy… ~.~

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

