Cake Day!

18 03 2009

I’m not into pastries and baking at all. That being said, I can’t properly celebrate Intlwota’s Cake Day 2009. But I’d like to give a shout-out to Intlwota for providing me entertainment, mind-numbing thoughts, nosebleeds (XD), and hours of joy throughout the last couple months that I have followed the site. Reading Intlwota articles have given me more focus on what I enjoy in the world of Japanese music.

Had it not been for the one time I was in wotachat and Indigo had mentioned Kamen Rider Kiva, I wouldn’t be watching Kamen Rider now. And Kamen Rider is now a big part of my interests. I even have a Kamen Rider t-shirt…

Had it not been for Bananas for Junjun, I wouldn’t be as interested in JunJun (she ranks high) and would not have spread my interest to my other friends.

Had it not been for Amy at Tsuugaku Vector, I wouldn’t have fully pursued Airi and realized how awesome she is.

And I greatly enjoy reading all kinds of articles, even those that don’t really intersect with my interests. I’ve very much enjoyed the Pleasure Principled articles. And I feel like Intlwota is just part of my everyday life now.

(Those were the first ones to come to mind that I could remember links for, please don’t kill me if I didn’t mention your blog)

So… Happy Cake Day Intlwota!

I’m not sure if Intlwota has really contributed to my nosebleeds… but I get them a lot >.> … <.< … >.<

Actions

Information

One response

19 03 2009
[Cake Day] Conflict Productions Has No Cake (But Celebrates Anyway) | International Wota

[…] Day] Conflict Productions Has No Cake (But Celebrates Anyway) Cake Day! (Conflict […]

Leave a Reply

